Lima, Peru Tops Bing.com’s Most Searched Locations List


So, it used to be that Lima was the gateway city to Peru; not much going on and people couldn’t get out of it fast enough.  Okay, maybe that was the case many years back, but the city has been cleaning up its act and apparently it is working!

I wouldn’t have thought that Lima would make the number 1 searched locations of 2011, but it has every right to be up there.  A great culinary scene that is just becoming discovered by the world, great historical preservation, the beach and a booming economy that is attracting more and more foreign business and development…well, yeah it is number 1!

Summer is upon us here in Lima and as I write this, the sun is about halfway through its final rest for the day.  As I gaze out of the window of my apartment, all I can see are the para-gliders lazily floating along the coastal skyline, taking in those last rays on what was a wonderful Saturday. (Okay, so this isn’t my photo because my view is also full of tall buildings and the Canadian Embassy, but I can see the ocean and the paragliders.  And I can vouch that the sunsets really do look like this!  I just wanted to give you a better, more enjoy able view…one that I wish I had!!)  It is good to be number 1.

Paragliders in the sunset in Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Thank you to Horiwood’s Blog for posting this information!  Check out their post to see the other top locations.  I spent an incredible year living and working in Auckland…heaps of great memories made there!  Kia ora!

LIMA, PERU MAKES BING.COM’s MOST SEARCHED LOCATIONS OF 2011 LIST.

Leave a comment

Filed under Peru, What's New

Leave a Reply

