A bird made entirely of bread


Thanksgiving for Vegetarians

Thanksgiving is one thing I always miss when I am abroad.  I have tried to recreate it many times, but it just isn’t the same.  And it doesn’t help when I am the only one really excited about it.  People just don’t seem to get it…which I don’t understand.  It is a a FEAST of delicious food.  This year in Peru, unfortunately, I don’t think I am going to put the effort into making a mini Thanksgiving.  I just don’t have the time.

But while I was looking around online for work, I came across this!  How funny/creative/delicous!  I wouldn’t mind trying that green chili dough, either!  This is just another reason why I love New Mexico!

Happy early Thanksgiving to all!  I think i will be going to the store tonight to stock up on bread and turkey slices.  That is pretty similar to this, right? 🙂

BBC – Travel – A bird made entirely of bread : Food & Drink.

Leave a comment

Filed under Photos, What's New

Leave a Reply

